The Conversations feature also allows you to leave internal notes for you or your colleagues to follow up on. 

If you want to send an internal note to a colleague, the first step will be assigning the response to another user.

If you go into the conversation for that response, you can choose Internal Note. This will post a note, but not send it to the customer. The user that the response is assigned to will be automatically emailed a notification.

Did this answer your question?