Pausing or closing a survey will block data collection by preventing access to any surveys that have been sent. 

Pausing a survey will simply put it on hold--invitations scheduled will still be sent, but it won't be possible to access the survey from them. 

Closing a survey will delete any scheduled invitations. 

You can un-pause or re-open a survey at anytime. 

To pause or close a survey:

Once the survey has launched, go to Setup, then Advanced: 

Go to Survey Name and Status. Under Status, choose either Pause or Close. Click Update when you're finished:

Did this answer your question?